TTT: Take a photography class

March 9, 2010 at 12:24 pm Leave a comment

My travel tip for you this Tuesday: if you’re going on a trip of a lifetime (in my opinion all trips are trips of a lifetime, but that’s another topic) and you love capturing your memories in photographs, you should absolutely consider taking a photography class.  Last night I took the last of my basic DSLR photography classes at Wake Tech.  I learned a lot about photography and even some about Photoshop.

For the last class, we were each supposed to bring in 24 pictures that we’ve taken, preferably while we were in the class but we could bring in older pics since we didn’t get to do the field trips due to cold weather.  I was really proud of my pictures, and I’d like to share a few this you.

Here’s the Sri Venkateswara Temple (Cary, North Carolina) – first with polarizing filter, then using silly fish eye adapter:

Here are some moon pictures taken in Morrisville using various white balance settings to make it more interesting:

I took some sunset pics at Lake Crabtree this past Friday night (a little burning and dodging on these):

I took a few in Durham on Saturday (yay for polarizing filter!):

And also snagged a couple in Raleigh:

I’m still no professional photographer (or even close), but I think I’ll continue to improve with practice.

You can see the pics bigger here if you’re interested.

TTT: Travel Tip Tuesday

Entry filed under: NC, photos, Travel Tips, Triangle.

Destination: St. Petersburg NC Eatin’: Hoke County

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


