Archive for October 22, 2009

TTT: Know your camera reset button

This Thursday, I have to share with you a very very important lesson – please PLEASE! figure out how to reset your camera to factory settings if you ever let your friends mess with your camera settings.  Sadly, I learned this lesson the hard way.

My story:  This summer, a couple different friends of mine took pictures with my DSLR.  They like to play with the settings, so they did so.  In September, I happily set off to see and photograph Copenhagen, Stockholm, Helsinki, St. Petersburg, Tallinn, Gydnia/Malbork Castle, and Oslo.  I carefully took thousands of photos, expecting them to look as nice as the ones I took on our trip to Europe in May.  When I returned home, I eagerly checked out my pictures… and cried.  They’re all blurry!  Then I looked up how to reset my camera and went on to take some nice pictures on my JetBlue trip.

Oh, and no, I don’t blame my friends.  I can’t; it’s not their fault I don’t know how to properly use my own camera.  I just hope this tip saves you from making the same mistake.  No, I can’t post my blurry pics; they still make me cry.

TTT: Travel Tip Tuesday/Thursday

October 22, 2009 at 4:50 pm Leave a comment


Calendar

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Posts by Month

Posts by Category


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.