JetBlue #AYCJ: The rest of day 23 – heading home

October 11, 2009 at 7:20 pm 1 comment

Thursday, October 8, was the last day of the All You Can Jet passes, so I headed on home.  My friend M drove me to the Portland airport, and I flew to JFK from there.  I had a few hours’ layover, so I settled in at one of the Revive areas, long tables with stools that have plugs for charging and touch screens for ordering food delivered to your seat.  I watched some tv using JetBlue’s free WiFi and edited my pictures.  A guy sitting nearby got some really yummy smelling food, so I headed over to New York Sports Grill.  I got a Hoegaarden ($10!  Oh my gosh!!) and fried mac and cheese bites ($7 and delish!).  Then it was time to catch my very last flight.

 

My husband picked me up at the airport, and, yes, I recognized him.  The kitties greeted me with lots of purrs when I walked in.  Yay!  The next couple days were spent catching up – errands, cleaning, laundry, tv watching, and job searching.  On Saturday night, some of my local friends came over for a welcome home dinner.  Although I had an incredible time visiting my friends around the country, I really missed them!  They’re good buddies.  My husband got a little crazy with the camera remote, so we got some silly pictures.

Remember how a lot of the friends I visited are online friends who I hadn’t met before?  Turns out my JetBlue tour wasn’t quite the end of it!  I got to meet a couple more of my online friends today for lunch at Uno’s.  One of them is from Canada!

The budget:
10/8: $21 beer and snack.
Totals: $470.12 for the whole trip. 23 days for less than $500 isn’t too bad, eh?

Thank you again to all my friends who made this possible – for picking me up and taking me to the airport/train station, letting me sleep at your place, cooking for me, treating me to lunch/beer/whatev, introducing me to some of the most important people (including animals!) in your lives, and letting me be a part of your home lives for a little while. You’re all so beautiful and generally awesome, and you made what could’ve been just an okay experience into 23 of the best days of my life. I love you, and you are all welcome to visit me anytime!

Entry filed under: JetBlue Tour, TheStates.

JetBlue #AYCJ: Days 21-23.3 – Portland/Freeport/Bangor, Maine TTT: Fly JetBlue

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


