TTT: Pack cute clothes

August 25, 2009 at 1:49 pm Leave a comment

One thing I’ve discovered about traveling by looking back at my old photos is that I much prefer my pictures when I’ve taken the time to pack cute outfits.  It’s completely possible to look good and still be comfortable.  Here are some pics from our last Europe trip to show cute but comfortable outfits.

I actually wore this dress on the flight over – and then most of the day once we got there.  Obviously it was super comfortable.  I could kick off those flip flops, tuck my toes under my legs, and be as warm as if I had a light blanket.  Sunglasses are a must, and I like having a simple headband to keep my hair from blowing into my face for pictures.

Layered solids are always a good bet.  Bright colors show up really well against all kinds of backdrops, and softer colors look romantic.  For packing light, it’s also really handy to be able to re-use the top layer on multiple days of your trip.

If you’re going somewhere that will provide a particularly spectacular backdrop for some nice pics (and, of course, assuming you WANT nice pics), take a special outfit.  I love this red dress because it’s soft cotton, so it’s really comfortable.  And it has pockets!  The belt makes it look a little more pulled together.  And those black flats?  Sketchers – perfect for walking.

TTT: Travel Tip Tuesday

Entry filed under: Travel Tips.

NC Eatin’: Iredell County News: Fly me to the moon

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


