NC Eatin’: Cabarrus County

August 20, 2009 at 10:22 am Leave a comment

Saturday, March 21, 2009
Cabarrus Cafe
Cabarrus Arena and Convention Center
4751 US Highway 49 North
Concord, NC 28025

As I mentioned in the Davidson County post, I attended a scrapbooking event at the Cabarrus Arena and Convention Center with some friends, including Creative Memories Consultant Elizabeth Goodson.  It was *W*I*L*D*!!!  There were about 100 consultants and about 800 clients/scrappers.  Yeah, that’s right – that’s almost 1,000 all in one space working on scrapbooks! 

The event is called Celebrate!, and they happen all over the country, so you can go to one near you.  The deal is that everyone gets together at an expo center for 11 hours straight of scrapbooking (9a-8p).   Customers are seated with their respective consultants and each receive four feet of cropping space.  In addition to cropping space, customers may attend up to four classes, have access to Make & Take tables, view hundreds of page designs, browse The Creative Memories Collection, and receive goodie bags.  There are also hourly prize drawings, with over 100 prizes.  If you like scrapbooking and can talk a couple of friends into going with you, I’d highly recommend attending one of these.  I’d also recommend getting fairly well prepared in advance.  For example, I worked on my Greek cruise scrapbook, so I only needed to take embellishments, paper, and pictures that I’d need for that particular album.  I wish I’d done a tiny bit more work in advance so that I could have completed 25 pages by 6pm and entered a particular contest.  I did end up completing 25 pages that day though, which was great.


I also got to eat at a local establishment for my NC Eatin’ quest – the Cabarrus Cafe right inside the convention center.  I enjoyed my hamburger that was made right there on premises.  My friends liked their grilled chicken sandwich and chicken basket.  Since there was basically no where else to eat for many miles, it was *really* good that the cafe was set up there for us so we didn’t have to take too much of a break from our work.

Entry filed under: NCEatin.

NC Eatin’: Davidson County JetBlue Tour: Packing?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


