TTT: Cross packing

June 16, 2009 at 7:47 pm 3 comments

In preparing for our Baltic cruise, I’ve been doing a lot of research about various aspects of our trip.  One thing I’ve learned is that the Copenhagen airport is notorious for losing baggage.  So… that brings me to my travel tip this Tuesday evening for you – when flying with someone else and you really need your stuff, you need to cross pack.

Haven’t heard of cross packing?  It’s just putting half your stuff and half your traveling companion’s stuff in one bag and the rest in another bag.  Further, make sure that you REALLY cross pack.  That means that, if you’re packing 2 bags, put half your undies, half your tops, half your dresses, etc. in one bag and the other half in the other bag.

Image from TeleNav.

TTT: Travel Tip Tuesday

Entry filed under: Travel Tips.

TTT Update: Travel insurance to protect against layoffs Destination: Mykonos

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. personal injury lawyer Oakland  |  August 26, 2014 at 2:51 am

    I go to see day-to-day some web pages and sites to read
    articles, however this web site provides feature based content.

    Reply
  • 2. Anonymous  |  August 27, 2014 at 9:52 pm

    This is my first time go to see at here and i am actually pleassant to read everthing at alone
    place.

    Reply
  • 3. samsung galaxy grand 2 terbaru  |  August 29, 2014 at 5:31 am

    hello there and thank you for your info –
    I’ve definitely picked up something new from right here.
    I did however expertise several technical issues using this site,
    since I experienced to reload the site many times previous
    to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK?
    Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will
    very frequently affect your placement in google and could damage your high
    quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords.
    Well I’m adding this RSS to my email and could look out for much more of your respective exciting
    content. Make sure you update this again very soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts


