TTT: Test your shoes

May 19, 2009 at 7:21 am Leave a comment

This Travel Tip Tuesday comes from our most recent trip.  Test your shoes before you leave.  This seems obvious, right?  Wellllll…. I got new shoes for the trip the day before we left.  Normally I wouldn’t do that, but, as you know, I didn’t know I was going a cooler climate until just two days before we left.  I found shoes that didn’t seem to require any breaking in period – they were comfy from the beginning.  That turned out to be correct.  What I didn’t realize is that the strap, which was secured by Velcro, on one shoe came off super easily!  Oops!  So this was a regular sight during the week:

If I’d tested this a bit more, I probably would’ve glued the darned thing down.

Entry filed under: Travel Tips.

Restaurant Week Review: Savoy Triangle: Durham’s City Guide

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


