Beaujolais Nouveau 2008

November 20, 2008 at 9:22 pm 1 comment

Hmm…  I just started sipping a glass from my (glass!) bottle of Georges Dubeuf Beaujolais Nouveau 2008…  It’s better than last year’s as far as I remember, but…  Well, I really like the North Carolina reds I bought on our wine tour (details coming soon to a blog post near you  this one) a lot more.  *sigh*  I guess I should, as manimal over on Cork’d recommends, “leave my inner corkdork at the door and accept this wine for what it is.”  What’s hilarious is that I’m sooo not a corkdork.

Did anyone make it to a B.N. event this evening?

P.S. This stuff ought to be cheaper.

Entry filed under: Wine & Beer!. Tags: , .

It’s here! Beaujolais Nouveau 2008 TTT: Be patient, gracious, and forgiving

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Ami  |  November 27, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    i got invited to a BN event but didn’t go, too much to do! it’s kind of lost on me though!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Most Recent Posts


