TTT: Place no age limit on family trips

September 30, 2008 at 7:45 am Leave a comment

For Travel Tip Tuesday this week, I highly recommend that you refrain from placing an age limit on taking vacation with your family.  Like Gab from Lonely Planet, I enjoy traveling with my husband and friends, but the trips with family are the ones I love best.  Combining friends and family can be tricky, but it can also make for the most fun trips.

From Mykonos, Greece

This June, I went on a cruise with my husband, two of our best friends, my mom, and my aunt.  It was amazing.  I hadn’t been to Europe with my mom since our first trip to Europe in 1996, and I’d only gotten to travel with my aunt once before for a quick trip to New York.  I share a lot of interests with everyone in the group, so it was cool to especially enjoy different things with different people.  I shopped with my friend, saw the sites with everyone, and stayed up until 2:30 am dancing in the disco with my mom.  Going on a cruise was especially perfect for a mixed group.  While my friends, husband, and I wandered the town and did the beach thing in Split, my mom and aunt checked out Krka National Park.  Then we all met up for dinner in the evening and swapped stories.  It was perfect.

When was the last time you travelled with family or are you “too old”?

Entry filed under: Travel Tips. Tags: , , , .

NC Eatin’: Randolph County PSA: JetBlue fare sale

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts


