NC Eatin’: Franklin County

April 23, 2008 at 11:10 am Leave a comment

Saturday, April 12, 2008
Gigi’s Gourmet Deli
120 East Main Street
Youngsville, NC 27596

About a week and a half ago, I decided it was high time I visited another county for my NC Eatin’ tour.  I rounded up my husband and my friend Rachel, and off we went to Youngsville in Franklin County.

At first we were interested in Griffin’s Restaurant – it smelled good from the outside, but I couldn’t handle the smoke inside.  😦  Just down Main Street, we found Gigi’s, a cute little cafe with coffee, sandwiches, salads, soup, and desserts.  We got sandwiches and salads, which were pretty good.  My husband wasn’t too impressed with the fact that they forgot to take the wrapper off his meat before slicing it but still liked his sandwich.  I think he and I were more pleased with our hot sandwiches than Rachel was with her cold sandwich, but Rachel ordered the more appropriate size – half a sandwich and salad instead of a whole sandwich, salad, chips, and a cookie (hmm… according to the menu, we should’ve gotten fruit too; we didn’t).

Main Street in Youngsville is so cute!  It’s just what you’d expect in a little North Carolina town of less than 1,000.  Not much to do for visitors, but I bet the locals really enjoy bumping into each other all the time.

Here are the rest of the pics (including the obligatory county sign pics).

Entry filed under: NC, NCEatin.

TTT: Travel with friends – and say thanks Big Boss Brewery

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


