TTT: Travel with friends – and say thanks

April 22, 2008 at 7:54 am Leave a comment

My travel tip this Tuesday is to travel with friends.  Since I finished school, I just don’t have as much time to spend with my friends.  A lot of them don’t live nearby anymore, so traveling is a great way to spend time with them.  For my friends who do live nearby, there’s time to get to know things I would’ve never known other than by traveling/living with them, and there’s time to catch up on things that have been going on since we last had a good chunk of time together.  Plus the shared experiences enrich our relationships.

After my recent trip to Disney World with some friends, I decided I really needed to say thanks to the friends who went with me.  They’d all been before, but they made sure I had a wonderful time and got to do things they wouldn’t necessarily have done (like the spinning teacups).  To show my appreciation, I made little 8×8 scrapbooks for them.  Click on this pic to see a slideshow of my album:

Entry filed under: TheStates, Travel Tips.

Extra charges for seats in COACH?! NC Eatin’: Franklin County

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


