Ack! Even more cancelled flights!

March 27, 2008 at 4:14 pm Leave a comment

“Delta Air Lines and American Airlines announced Thursday the cancellations of hundreds of flights so the companies can conduct inspections on bundles of wires in some of their jets.”  Read more at CNN.  I’m sooo grateful to have not been traveling on any of those flights. 

My airline/airport experiences last weekend: My Delta flights from Gulfport, MS on Monday went just fine other than having to jog to make the connection (we circled for, like, 30 minutes cuz ATL was backed up *rolling eyes*).  My Northwest flights there on Friday night were passable – only delayed an hour in Memphis waiting for some other passengers and the urine stench on the second flight in “first” class only made me gag about a half-dozen times.  I still dislike ATL; MEM was good – a few fun restaurants from which to choose; and GPT was easy and adorable (so tiny!).  Honestly, I was so grateful to have gotten to spend the weekend with some of my family that I didn’t mind a bit of it.  I didn’t even sigh and cringe about the teeny airplane seats.

Entry filed under: News, Planes, trains, autos, boats.

Wildcats in Detroit Destination “Friday”: The Lake District

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


