Disney: My top ten

February 6, 2008 at 9:36 am 2 comments

I’m just back from my very first trip to Disney World!  Yes, at the ripe old age of twenty-\#*&$(&, I finally made it.  I went with my husband and three good friends (and met a fun friend of a friend too!) for three days this past weekend, and I’ll be posting a report of each day once I have a chance to process everything and sort my pictures.  For now, you’ll have to be satisfied with my top ten list and one picture.

  1. Spending time with some friends – the perfect group for “Didnee Wurl”!
  2. Seeing Cinderella’s castle for the first time
  3. Watching IllumiNations from the perfect spot (I’m not telling unless you ask me in person!)
  4. Talking to the foreigners in World Showcase 
  5. Riding Space Mountain for the first (and second) time
  6. Catching the fireworks at Magic Kingdom
  7. Riding Tower of Terror twice in less than an hour (thank you FastPass!)
  8. Finally riding the spinning teacups
  9. Seeing little girls dressed up as princesses and the baby with the huge grin
  10. Closing down Magic Kingom – at midnight!

Image from Disney PhotoPass.

Honorable mention: Not getting sick from Mission: Space; riding Big Thunder Mountain Railroad at night in the last car; eating corn dog nuggets from Casey’s Corner while watching the cute musical show in front of the castle.

More to come…

Entry filed under: TheStates.

Dinner and a show: Humble Pie & HSM Disney World: Day One, Epcot

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Colleen  |  February 6, 2008 at 3:02 pm

    I loved all the little girls in their princess dresses!
    I’m glad you had a great time!

    Reply
  • 2. rebekah  |  February 6, 2008 at 3:51 pm

    Tower of Terror is worth the admission alone.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Most Recent Posts


