Dinner and a show: Humble Pie & HSM

February 5, 2008 at 10:18 pm Leave a comment

On Friday night, I got to do dinner and a show with one of my BFFs.  I got tickets to High School MUsical as her Christmas present.  It was so tough keeping the secret from her!  Anyway, we had a blast.

HSM image from Ticketmaster.

Dinner: We had dinner at Humble Pie Bakery, which, btw, is NOT a bakery.  It’s a tapas place.  And it is sooo good.  We had broiled tetilla cheese for an appetizer.  The cheese (delish!) came with yummy fried lavosh (Armenian flatbread) and sweet red grapes – a great combo.  Then we shared HPB’s version of shepherd’s pie and chicken and dumplings – both very savory and perfect for a chilly winter night.  We rounded out the evening with a sampler of desserts – bread pudding, chocolate cake, and a lovely little creme brulee.  I’d recommend everything we ate!

Show: High School Musical on Tour was adorable!  It was performed a bit differently from NC Theatre‘s version last year, so that was nice for me.  The actors were adorable and had terrific voices.  I wish I could sing like Arielle Jacobs (Gabriella)!  The fellow playing Troy was good, though I wish we could’ve seen our high school church friend, Kevin Massey, in the role (he was cast as Troy for the reading).  It was such a treat to see it with Heather – I refer to her as the Gabriella to my Sharpay.  heehee  If you like HSM, try to catch the tour at some point.  It’s cute – and a bit different from the movie, but I’ll leave that to you to figure out.

Entry filed under: Triangle.

TTT: Coming soon – passport cards! Disney: My top ten

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Most Recent Posts


