Mission: NC Eatin’

September 25, 2007 at 2:14 pm 3 comments

NCCounties
While interviewing to hire a new assistant at work, I met a guy who came up with and executed a grand plan: he had eaten in each of the counties in North Carolina. As a huge North Carolina enthusiast myself, I decided this was a mission I should take on myself. The rules I set for myself are simple: visit each county, eat in each county at a local restaurant, take a photograph of something bearing the county’s name, take a photograph of myself wherever I eat, and keep track of my visits. I also decided that, since I live in Wake County, I should have to kick off this mission in a county other than Wake. I thought about putting a time limit on this mission, but I think I’ll enjoy it more if there’s no pressure to complete my visits.

P.S. If you can come up with a better name for my mission, please let me know!
P.P.S. To track my progress, click on “about me” to see where I’ve been so far.

Entry filed under: NCEatin.

Mission: Century Club NC Eatin’: Sampson County

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. NC Eatin’: Transylvania County « Feisty Tourist  |  October 20, 2008 at 7:20 pm

    […] My quest to eat in each of the 100 North Carolina counties met with great success in Transylvania County.  The funny thing is that I didn’t even realize we were in Transylvania County until we got to Pisgah Inn.  Anyway, the story – my brother, his wife, my two aunts, and my cousin came to Asheville for a mini family reunion over the weekend.  We did the drinks on the terrace at Grove Park thing on Friday evening, so Saturday was a Blue Ridge Parkway trip.  We had lunch at Pisgah Inn and then hiked for a bit at Graveyard Fields. […]

    Reply
  • 2. LELA  |  May 11, 2009 at 8:04 am

    HAVE U BEEN TO PR OR FL OR CHI

    Reply
    • 3. feistync  |  May 11, 2009 at 9:55 am

      Puerto Rico, Florida, and Chicago? Yes. Love them! Have questions?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2007
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Most Recent Posts


