My upcoming travel plans

December 15, 2008 at 11:24 am Leave a comment

I can’t help myself.  I haven’t really even begun sharing all the tips from our last cruise with you, and I’m already working on more trips.  Actually, I’m thinking about my next FOUR trips!  lol

Images: Sandals Royal Caribbean from Travel 2 Travel, Tulum from Express Travel, Cathedral of the Resurrection (St Petersburg) from Graham Glass blog, Galapagos from World Explorer Notebook.

First up, I turn 30 this month.  I’m very excited about this as I expect my 30s will be even better than my 20s, so I want to celebrate in style.  What better way than to take a little trip, right?  I don’t have a lot of vacation time to spare, but I’m squeezing out enough time for a few nights in Jamaica soon.  I’ve booked a trip for two to Sandals Royal Caribbean so we can hit the Thai restaurant and enjoy the snorkeling.  I’ll share the details once we get back.

The second trip I’m working on is a trip to Mexico in spring 2009 with my Vegas bff and her dh.  We debated the merits of getting a condo versus staying at the fabulous Maya Tulum.  It’s a yoga and spa retreat – something bff and I would really enjoy.  In the end, we decided to get a gorgeous beach house in Tulum with its own pool.

The third trip I’m TRYING to work on is another cruise.  Yes, even though I didn’t enjoy the last ship, I still love cruising.  This time I want to set sail on Emerald Princess for her 10 day Baltic itinerary in the summer of 2009.  Check out this cool article from Cruise Critic about how to do St. Petersburg the right way while cruising.  Now if I can just make sure Mr. Feisty is not going to nix it before I book…

Finally, I’m starting to get going on my plan to cruise the Galapagos Islands sometime in 2010.  This will be another trip of a lifetime, and I am itching to go YESTERDAY!

If you have any recommendations about any of my plans or attempted plans, let me know!  I’m always glad to hear from those with experience in the places I plan to visit.

Entry filed under: CenturyClub, Destinations. Tags: , , , , , , , .

TTT: Celebrating the season TTT: Skip Venice October-December

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

