Travel etiquette

November 3, 2008 at 9:19 pm 2 comments

I found this article on Tripso about etiquette for air travel.  My favorite tip is to avoid grabbing the seat back in front of you when crawling out of your aisle.  I been on the receiving end of that too many times.

Another tip is somewhat controversial – the author says to avoid reclining if possible.  With my back problems, I use the option whenever the urge strikes with certain exceptions – say, when I’m in one of those teeny 3 seats per row planes and the person behind me is over 5’8″ or when the person behind me is an obviously pregnant woman.  Apparently some people think it should be avoided at all costs, but that extra inch or two helps me so much.  I even check SeatGuru whenever I’m booking to make sure that I don’t book a seat that doesn’t recline.  According to a bunch of websites, OSHA recommends reclining, so I must not be crazy.  What do you think about reclining your seat?

Image from Laptop Egronomics.

Entry filed under: Planes, trains, autos, boats, Travel Tips. Tags: , , , , .

Triangle: Red Bowl TTT: VOTE!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ami @ Elizabeth Anne Designs  |  November 3, 2008 at 9:54 pm

    i actually never recline in coach but it’s b/c my back is the exact opposite of yours – mine feels better when i’m upright.

    Reply
  • 2. hamdey  |  November 4, 2008 at 5:31 am

    A new blog on tourism and the city of Luxor worth pursuing All kinds of sites and prices and the most important hotels, and museums http://luxortravel.blogspot.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Most Recent Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

