Archive for January 23, 2008

TTT: SeatGuru

I’ve been so busy this week that I didn’t even think about the fact that yesterday was Tuesday!  So I’m one day late for Travel Tip Tuesday this week.

Whenever I’m booking a flight, particularly a long one like to Vegas or a trans-Atlantic, I like to look up a seat map for the plane I’ll be on before selecting my seat.  SeatGuru makes this a breeze.  It tells you where in-seat power port locations are so you can snag one of those seats if you plan to bring along your laptop or other electronic that you want to plug in.  It also tells you which seats have limited (or NO!) recline, reduced legroom, increased legroom, and no storage space for takeoff and landing.  Whenever I’ve remembered to use it, I’ve been grateful.  Whenever I forget to check and end up in a seat that won’t recline, I curse myself for forgetting!  It’s a great resource – one you should use when booking your next flight (assuming you get to choose your seat!).

January 23, 2008 at 9:08 am Leave a comment


Calendar

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Posts by Month

Posts by Category


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.